Will consider on getting a 2nd one?

MegaZero

To everyone who already owns a CTX700, would you consider getting another for maybe a family member or friend? I am just wondering so be sure to help me solve my problem!

Tell us why and would u buy/suggest it to!

andrew172

As in consider giving one as a gift to someone? It would depend really... if they had expressed extreme interest in it. The CTX really is mainly aimed at beginners so if my friend had been riding for years, I probably wouldn't. But if it was a friend who just wanted their first bike then sure!

vulcan

I have been riding for quite a few years on a lot bigger, more powerful bikes. Bought a CTX 700 recently and love it.
It's not necessarily a beginner bike.
I want my wife to ride it so she will buy one for herself. She has been riding for about 7 years and recently sold her 2006 Kawasaki 900.
I think she would enjoy the CTX more, lighter weight, more responsive, same power and 100 pounds lighter.

Trellum

I don't own this bike, but I've test rode it. I must say I was quite impressed, but I'm not sure I'd like to buy a second one for a loved one. I'm a very realistic person ,and I know things can go wrong anytime, specially when you are riding a bike. I'm not meaning to sound pessimistic, but what if the person I give that bike to has an accident while riding it? I'd have that in my conscience for life. The bike is awesome and great for newbies, but I don't think I can take such a huge step.

margarito

As in consider giving one as a gift to someone? It would depend really... if they had expressed extreme interest in it. The CTX really is mainly aimed at beginners so if my friend had been riding for years, I probably wouldn't. But if it was a friend who just wanted their first bike then sure!